Contemplation, perception, and sing improvisation

are the three stage of Laurence Moletta's creative process.

Laurence explores the modulations of tones in the voice, ignoring the verbal meaning. That is to say, she creates meaning without using words, a form of theatrical singing of emotions.

 There is no word to distract the listener. And yet, the tone of her sung voice tells, discusses, questions, whispers intimately with the audience. Her music is favorable to inner wandering.

On stage Laurence Moletta uses a digital lutherie device in the form of two gloves motion sensors that remotely control her computer and allow her to make vocal polyphonies and transform her voice in real time. A digital tool that was invented especially for her improvised vocal practice.

Laurence Moletta's device is born of an idea and not of a technical illustration: it is a real-time composition instrument developed around instrumental gestures and designed to modulate the voice, not replace it.

 

The approach of the artist is not to create a generic man/machine interface but an organic instrument mixing gesture, choreography and vocal production.

 

For her, technique is at the service of emotion. The interactive gloves in her shows are perceptible by the public, the cause and effect relationship between gestures and sound is readable. Beyond that, this obvious relationship is forgotten and does not interfere with the interpretation, the emotions that emerge from her compositions or with the narration of her shows.

 

Mastered and matured, interactivity techniques blend into poetic writing. The creation of this "digital lutherie" opens the doors to a multidisciplinary work. The space, the body, the sound are her new fields of experimentation.

First Album

Voice and sensors gloves

Improvised vocal music for pinched mouth, ingenuous, mocking, serious, sensual. Pieces of choice for auditory, gourmet and curious taste buds.

 online out of 250 download platforms
 

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Contemplation, perception, improvisation chantée

sont les trois étapes du processus créatif de Laurence Moletta.

Laurence explore les modulations des timbres de la voix, en faisant abstraction du sens verbal. C’est à dire qu’elle crée du sens sans utiliser les mots, une forme de théâtralisation chantée des émotions.

Aucun mot pour détourner l’attention de l’auditeur. Et pourtant le ton de sa voix chantée raconte, discute, interpelle, murmure dans une proximité de l’ordre de l'intime avec l’auditeur. Une musique propice au vagabondage intérieur.

Sur scène Laurence Moletta utilise un dispositif de lutherie numérique sous la forme de deux gants capteurs de mouvements qui contrôlent à distance son ordinateur et lui permettent de faire des polyphonies vocales et transformer sa voix en temps réel. Un outil numérique qu'elle a conçu spécialement pour sa pratique vocale improvisée.

Le dispositif de Laurence Moletta est né d'une idée et non d'une illustration technique : c'est un instrument de composition en temps réel élaboré autour de gestes instrumentaux et conçu pour moduler la voix et non la remplacer.

 

La démarche de cette artiste n'était pas de créer une interface homme-machine générique mais un instrument organique liant gestuelle, chorégraphie et production vocale.

 

La technique est chez elle au service de l'émotion. Les gants interactifs dans ses spectacles sont perceptibles par le public, le rapport de cause à effet entre les gestes et le son est lisible. Au-delà néanmoins, ce rapport évident s'oublie et n'empiète pas sur l'interprétation, sur les émotions qui se dégagent de ses compositions, sur la narration de ses spectacles.

 

Maîtrisées et mûries, les techniques d'interactivité se fondent dans l'écriture poétique. La création de cette lutherie numérique lui ouvre ainsi les portes d'un travail pluridisciplinaire. L'espace, le corps, le son sont ses terrains d'expérimentation.

NOZA ORUS

Premier Album

Pour voix et gants capteurs de mouvements

Musique vocale improvisée pour bouche pincée, ingénue, moqueuse, sérieuse, sensuelle.

Morceaux de choix pour papilles auditives, gourmandes et curieuses.

En ligne sur 250 plateformes de téléchargements

 

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram